Let Me Fly

Let Me Fly

( A Woman’s Wish)

Let me fly

from this gender- discrimation,

disrupting my progress.

Let me fly

from this injustice,

inflicted upon me all the time.

Let me fly

from this male-dominancy,

creating problem wherever I go.

Let me fly

from this insecurity,

creating havoc for me.

Let me fly

from this age-old customs & traditions

forming a chain around me.

Let me fly

from fake duties & responsibilities,

not allowing to pursue,

real happiness of mine.

Let me fly

from this sexual abuse & molestation,

grabbing my peace of mind all the time.

Let me fly

in the far-far wider sky

of courage, self-determination,

talents and skills of mine.

 

Published by: shamenaz

I am Associate Professor of English at AIET, Allahabad. I have a passion for reading and writing and want to earn name and fame in the Literary world.

Leave a comment

Leave a Reply

